Boards Of Canada
1996 in Scotland


Boards of Canada are a Scottish electronic music duo consisting of brothers Michael Sandison and Marcus Eoin. Signing to Skam and then Warp Records in the 1990s, the duo received recognition following the release of their influential album Music Has the Right to Children in 1998. They released a number of recordings to critical praise, including Geogaddi (2002) and Tomorrow's Harvest (2013). ... (see more)